During the COVID-19 Pandemic and Beyond, BostonUrogyn is Determined To Be There for You. We are now offering HIPAA-compliant Telemedicine Consultations, as well as Office Visits.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

BostonUrogyn

Urogynecologists located in Wellesley, MA & South Weymouth, MA

180 total reviews

BostonUrogyn always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 180 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BostonUrogyn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elaine S.
Submitted 05/28/20
Staff and Dr Kohli are always wonderful. Nice easy comfortable visit
Maxine B.
Submitted 05/28/20
Great, kind and patient people.
Gabi S.
Submitted 05/28/20
My experience with Kristin was extremely positive and she went above and beyond. She was very helpful and available when I had questions or when I needed additional advice. Weeks later from my initial appointment when another unrelated issue came up, Kristin was extremely responsive and helping address my situation via telehealth when I could not physically come in the office. I would refer Kristin to anyone and cannot day enough what a positive experience I had.
Rosemarie W.
Submitted 05/28/20
I think Dr Kohli is the best doctor I have seen for my problem He has helped me when no other doctor could . I would recommend highly
ROBYN W.
Submitted 05/28/20
Excellent staff and there are no words to describe Dr. Kohli except for Great. Always friendly, professional and caring!
Erin B.
Submitted 05/28/20
Great staff and office! Dr. Kohli takes the time to listen to your health concerns and is thorough with his answers when you have a question. Everyone is very friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of a Urogynecologist!
Lindsey B.
Submitted 05/28/20
I can’t say enough positive things about Dr Kohli and his staff! I have been a patient of his for over 10 years and he truly saved me! I was on countless antibiotics for what I was told were recurrent UTIs, even though my urine cultures were always negative. I was sick of being in constant pain and discomfort and not knowing why. I saw he was highly rated in regards to treating patients with IC (aka chronic interstitial cystitis,) which come to find out is what I had all along with pelvic floor dysfunction. He looked at my case holistically and did a very thorough exam. This condition requires a multidisciplinary approach and he is wonderful with treating not only my symptoms but also addressing the root cause and working with my other health care providers to formulate a detailed plan. Dr Kohli stays up to date with the latest and best treatments and explains all your options to help inform you to make the best decision in regards to your specific condition. He treats you like he would a family member and even answers calls and emails after hours and on weekends. He truly cares about his patients and making sure they receive the very best care. I would highly recommend Dr Kohli and his staff! In my opinion, he is the best equipped MD to treat patients with IC and pelvic pain issues. I would not trust my care to anyone else!
Kathy B.
Submitted 05/27/20
Everyone was very pleasant and informative. They answered all questions thoroughly and make me feel very comfortable.
Robin H.
Submitted 05/27/20
Always satisfied with my care. Dr. Kohli, Kristin Shaw and all the staff have been wonderfull resolving my issues, with much care. The precautions for covid are well carried out, so I had no anxiety coming today for an office visit. Thank you so much.
Johanna B.
Submitted 05/26/20
The PA and other staff members always make me feel comfortable and at ease.
Sue S.
Submitted 05/26/20
I have worked with Dr. Kohli for several years before needing his services. I am thrilled to say that not only did my surgery go well but I am happily running again without embarrassing and highly inconvenient bladder leakage. The entire staff is always professional and easy to talk to. A great overall experience!
W K.
Submitted 05/26/20
Dr Kohli and his staff are wonderful . I had seen a few doctors for painful vaginal issues after menopause. Dr Kohli diagnosed me with vestibuledynia and has been treating me for a few months. While there is no cure for this condition , he is giving me different treatments to help me feel like myself again. I am currently still in treatment but I have confidence in Dr Kohli and his staff and would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a doctor that can help you
Peggy S.
Submitted 05/26/20
Very pleasant staff for an unpleasant procedure. Dr. Kohli and his staff made the uncomfortable visit much less anxiety ridden
Joan M.
Submitted 05/22/20
Wonderful they always make me feel better.
Elizabeth N.
Submitted 05/22/20
Kristen Shaw has been very professional and knowledgeable throughout my health complication of having a pelvic floor prolapse and urinary incontinence. The process has been smoothly and Kristen has always been available for questions and Concerns. I would highly recommend this office as they truly care about your health and getting you to feel at your optimal.
Denise B.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. Kohli was gracious and brilliant! I knew something was wrong and I believed I was misdiagnosed. Dr. Kohli came highly recommended by a good friend. I called the office and explained the situation and his office staff was able to book me an appointment the next day. Dr. Kohli was kind and very professional. He knew exactly what was wrong, I was misdiagnosed! Dr. Kohli is very compassionate and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and attentively listened to all my concerns. The office staff are very warm and welcoming. I am so grateful for Dr. Kohli and Boston Urogyn!
Tracey D.
Submitted 05/21/20
Speechless, in the best way possible. That's how I feel after my first visit today. I don't know that words can ever adequately describe just how outstanding my first experience at Boston UroGyn truly was, but I'll try. I've been suffering from chronic, debilitating pelvic/bladder pain for years now. My ability to engage in a meaningful, happy, active life has greatly suffered as a result of this, and it's taken an incredible toll on my family, myself, and my mental health. I've been to various urologists, gynecologists, ER doctors and primary care physicians over the years who have simply tried to dismiss my pain without proper diagnostic measures, or just medicate me without really taking the time to investigate the root cause of my pain. Furthermore, NO doctor has ever demonstrated an interest in getting to know or understand me as a whole person. I had to choke back tears of gratitude and disbelief today sitting in a room with Nurse Practitioner Kristin. She sat with me, human being to human being, without a clipboard or notepad or iPad between us, and just...listened. Intently and curiously and nonjudgmentally, for twenty full minutes before she even began the exam. She had even taken the time to read and familiarize herself with my full health history prior to sitting down with me which- as small a detail as that may seem- was extremely meaningful to me, and saved me from having to try and recall years of surgeries/medications/ailments on the spot. She asked questions to get to know the WHOLE me, not just the "patient with bladder/pelvic pain." She was kind, warm, welcoming, and remarkably patient as she entertained and answered all of my questions and helped me to feel at ease. As awkward and uncomfortable as urology exams can be, I never once felt either of those things. She communicated every part of the exam, including what she was going to do and how it might feel. I never felt embarrassed or uncomfortable, even for a second. However the most paramount gift that I walked away from my appointment with, was HOPE. Kristin said to me at the end of my exam, "You are in good hands now. We WILL get to the bottom of this so we can get you better, and back to living life again." I let out a sigh of relief, apparently loud enough for her to hear even beneath my medical mask. She commented, "See that sigh of relief right there? That's what I like to hear." I honestly feel like it's the first big sigh of relief I've been able to exhale in years. Although my treatment hasn't started yet, I am incredibly hopeful and optimistic that Dr. Kohli, Kristin, and the rest of BostonUroGyn are indeed going to finally tackle my chronic pain and underlying bladder issues in a way that will truly allow me to start living my life again. I left my appointment full of hope, gratitude, and optimism about the future; my husband even said that I seemed happier than I've been in months when I returned home and recounted my visit to him. And he was right. There's a palpable, intoxicating energy when years of pain, despair, and dead-ends are finally ignited with a glimmer of hope, and I am so grateful to have been gifted this hope. To anyone reading this testimonial, I want you to know that I was you just 2 days ago. Up late at night sitting with my chronic pain and bladder issues, depressed & desperate to find a practice that might finally be able to help my situation. I stumbled upon Dr. Kohli via a google search and read five star review after five star review, skeptically wondering if maybe they were auto-generated or fake, because it seemed incomprehensible that ANY Doctor & staff could really be *THAT* good. Take my word for it: They are all of that, and then some. Even Sara at the front desk- your first point of contact- is warm, kind, welcoming, empathetic, and will bend over backwards to get you seen in a timely fashion. (She got me seen in ONE DAY!) The whole energy in the office is a beautiful, welcoming, comforting one. To anyone on the fence about calling, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed if you book an appointment with Boston UroGyn, and just may leave your appointment ignited with a newfound hope of better days ahead. I know I certainly did.
Teresa B.
Submitted 05/21/20
Wonderful staff, Dr. Kohli was very kind and courteous . He made me feel very relaxed and found my problem immediately .
Jenn G.
Submitted 05/21/20
Very professional and kind.
E H.
Submitted 05/21/20
Very informative and reassuring .