During the COVID-19 Pandemic and Beyond, BostonUrogyn is Determined To Be There for You. We are now offering HIPAA-compliant Telemedicine Consultations, as well as Office Visits.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

BostonUrogyn

Urogynecologists located in Wellesley, MA & South Weymouth, MA

180 total reviews

BostonUrogyn always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 180 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BostonUrogyn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ilda H.
Submitted 05/06/20
To all other moms: I carried both my children low and had incontinence issues after. Also pleasure did not feel the same after giving birth to the two of them. I am being detailed instead of saying "my procedure" because I want to help more women who get ignored by their ob/gyn like I did. I was sent for Pelvic Floor PT for years which is already hard to find and still felt like someone 40 yrs older. My sister suggested i see a urogynecologist even though my ob/gyn said "everything looks normal like someone who gave birth". I did go to a couple of different doctors and right away I noticed the depth of knowledge of Dr. Kohli. He was conservative with treatment but still a small procedure had to be done for my pelvic floor issues, to pull everything up and look healthier as well, something a plastic surgeon can not and should not be attempting to do because of the complexity of the situation: Pelvic Floor Prolapse affects your health in many ways, not just visually. I felt the positive effect right away, it was a brief procedure and Dr. Kohli and staff were always there whenever I called with questions! I chose to see to Dr. Kohli again for pelvic cramping and for O shot/PRP, PT high tech chair, and Thermiva, again procedures not mentioned but that women should know about which I am glad that Dr. Kohli provides and also researches constantly for best results. I hope to help others with my review. Yes, they all helped and were very successful in bringing sensation and feeling back. I would never go to a plastic surgeon over a urgogynecologist to get these done because it requires medical knowledge that I do not believe other practitioners have to the extent needed. I have complete trust in Dr. Kohli, his wonderful staff and have recommended all the women in my life to his practice!
Rachel W.
Submitted 05/05/20
Dr. Kohli has been extremely helpful in treating my difficult condition. He really takes the time to explain and walk through treatment options with me. The staff are also very accommodating and always responsive for setting up appointments.
Casey B.
Submitted 05/05/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Kohl's for many years. He has guided me through services and procedures that will hopefully positively impact my quality of life and ability to be active later in life .
Lori P.
Submitted 05/04/20
I was referred to Dr. Kohli about eight years ago when I was 22/23 years old. My initial symptoms were urgency and frequency of the bladder and pelvic pain. I began medication but it wasn't even making a dent in helping my symptoms. Dr. Kohli then suggested a pacemaker for my bladder, life changing decision...for the better! I am now in my 30's and I recently had surgery for the Axonics therapy, new and improved! Dr. Kohli and his staff are wonderful and I am very grateful for all of them on this journey of mine.
Lynne H.
Submitted 05/04/20
I first started seeing Dr. for bladder surgery. My GYN recommended him saying” if you are going to have surgery go to the best so you don’t have to have it repeated. It was the best advice I ever got. For the past year my appointments have been with his PA Kristin. She is easy to talk to and never rushes . My phone calls are returned promptly.
Jyotsna P.
Submitted 05/04/20
I was very fortunate to be referred to Dr Kohli last year. From the initial consult to the follow up after surgery, the staff made everything clear and efficient. I see a vast improvement in my pain level and overall health. If you suffer from any urological or gynecological issues I would highly recommend Dr Kohli and his office.
JOCELYN B.
Submitted 05/04/20
DR Kohli and his staff are skilled, compassionet and I RECCOMEND them highly.
Beth T.
Submitted 05/03/20
Dr. Kohli came highly recommended by my gynecologist of 30 years. He has always been very attentive and confident that he could improve my prolapse issue. Due to my very weak pelvic floor, I have required 3 surgeries. I am most satisfied with his expertise, care and attentive office staff. He did recommend the Emsella chair treatment which I did participate in after the second surgery. It was easy to schedule and the treatment itself is very tolerable. Given Dr. Kohli's experience at the Brigham as well as in his private practice, I would highly recommend him for your urogynecologic needs. He is truly a kind and capable surgeon.
A M.
Submitted 05/02/20
Dr. Kohli is so compassionate, and I always feel that he wants to solve my issue as much as I do. I've had several procedures, and although my pain persists, he has not given up on me, nor charged me for extra visits. When I wanted to give up and just expect that I would need to live with pain, he talked with me with kindness and told me that we would get to the bottom of it. I'm not done yet, but if necessary, I would follow him anywhere. I appear to be an outlier, but he's on top of the latest pain research and continues to give me hope. The office staff is unfailingly kind as well. Highly recommend.
Judith A.
Submitted 05/01/20
Although Dr. Kohli was not my primary urologist I was welcomed as a long time patient. I immediately felt like I was in the right place to get the help I needed. Dr. Kohli's knowledge far surpassed anything I had previously been offered. He and Kristen, his P.A. were always supportive and encouraging. They provided professional and personal care making you feel confident in their skills and caring manner. When calling their office Sara was welcoming and warm, giving you the feeling you were not just a number but an important part of a team. For the first time I felt that I was not alone in dealing with my IC
JACKIE K.
Submitted 05/01/20
I would like to thank Dr. Kohli and his staff, especially Kristen Shaw. The care that I received during the laser treatments was outstanding. I am no longer having pelvic pain and this has truly changed my life for the better. I would highly recommend Dr. Kohli's service.
Leigh G.
Submitted 05/01/20
Being a woman in her early to mid 30’s walking into a urologist office is literally the beginning of a joke. As a fairly young woman surrounded by mid to late age men who surrounded me in the uro’s office I just knew I was not going to get the help I so badly needed. I was “to young to have any problem that would require a visit to a urologist”. After being misdiagnosed for almost 20 years I was finally diagnosed by the 2nd urologist as having interstitial cystitis with Hunners lesions, extremely debilitating pain, the inability to work, do every day things with my kids and husband. I just wanted desperately to have a normal every day life. After several dozen doctors, specialists and trying everything possible... including flying from MA to FL twice for different types of treatments... I finally found Dr Kohli and was thrilled to find he was even in the same state! I called and got an appointment within DAYS (like that EVER HAPPENS) and Dr Kohli and his team met with me to discuss the options and I was booked for the FOLLOWING week for the PRP - O shot and sola sessions in mid October. Not sure if it was wishful thinking but I actually started to feel better! It was the first week of December when my husband and I went with another couple on vacation and it was BETTER THAN OUR HONEYMOON! My husband was stunned and shocked ... as was I. So I know this therapy has the ability to help... with my case and all the things I have wrong myself I think I will benefit from another round of the injections as I’ve felt like I’m slightly sliding backwards but I know the staff at Dr Kohli’s are pulling for me! They have been nothing but COMPASSIONATE AND CARING. They all knew my name - I was never uncomfortable or embarrassed it was refreshing to see and know that I found my new urogyn (even if it was a one hour drive both ways-I wouldn’t go anywhere else) and Dr Kohli’s assistant Kristin deserves a medal for putting up with me and my whining about how much this has ruined my life. Kristens been that smile to greet me and tell me things would be ok and she would help me get thro this nightmare which truly meant so much. I am never one to post testimonials or write reviews but I can only hope that this review finds someone who might be suffering like me and this could potentially give them their lives back.... For me.... this is something I would have really loved to have found... before I found Dr Kohli and his team. I can only say always be your own advocate...you know your body and when somethings not right. Stop suffering in silence and call Dr Kohli’s team.... hopefully it’ll be the ONLY call you ever need to make and it’ll save you many years of searching ....
Kim C.
Submitted 05/01/20
Initial visit was very informative, friendly and helpful staff.
Nicola P.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Kohli provided exceptional care for my postpartum complications. His expertise in surgery and attentiveness to my individual concerns and goals ensured that my recovery has been a positive experience. His skill is matched and complemented by the professionalism and genuine caring of his staff; their management and support was invaluable for my recovery during a very challenging time. I am extremely grateful to Dr. Kohli and his team and will be glad to continue my recovery under their guidance.
Lauren W.
Submitted 05/01/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Kohli’s for well over 10 years. His personal attention and accessibility to his patients is something I rarely see in physicians. His friendly demeanor and general love for his work makes it easy to be one of his patients. His PA Kristin is just as amazing. I highly recommend them as service providers, you will not be disappointed.
Peg B.
Submitted 05/01/20
I have had a positive experience with Dr. Kohli and his staff, especially Kristin Shaw. Everyone has been kind, profession and very knowledgable throughout this journey.
Melanie S.
Submitted 04/30/20
The Emsella machine is amazingly comfortable, noninvasive and productive in improving greater success of my bladder sling recovery. Dr. Kohli and his staff have taken really good care of me in my healing process by their kindness and availability to help me work through, what I thought was a shameful problem and educated me to see how common incontinence is among a wide range of women. I'm now convinced that I'll maintain an upward trend of healing and great success with my sling in part because I've chosen the Emsella for treatment through Dr. Kohli's practice.
R B.
Submitted 04/30/20
Dr Kohli is an amazing doctor. He is kind, thorough and warm to his patients "not to mention an excellent surgeon . I highly recommend him, as you will not be disappointed . It is so noteworthy to mention his staff such as Kristen the PA and Sarah the front desk assistant who have excellent customer service and who treats all patients with care and concern. I am pleased with every visit and high recommend this practice. Dr Kohli is a gem and I am honored to have been a patient of his.
Deb C.
Submitted 04/29/20
I highly recommend Dr. Kohli. From my initial visit he understood my medical condition and was confident he could treat it. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field, has a great bedside manner and his staff is wonderful.
Erica E.
Submitted 04/29/20
This experience has truly changed my life for the better. I have been in pain for 9 years and have tried so many different treatments and nothing worked, that is until I met Dr. Kohli. He immediately knew what I needed within minutes of meeting me, and his prp injections and Mona Lisa laser treatments worked wonders. I now have minimal to no pain. I can now move on with my life and start a family. I cannot thank them enough!