Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Neeraj Kohli, MD, MBA -  - Urogynecologist

BostonUrogyn

Neeraj Kohli, MD, MBA

Urogynecologist located in Wellesley, MA & South Weymouth, MA

38 total reviews

Dr. Neeraj Kohli always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Neeraj Kohli below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Belinda A.
Submitted 11/14/19
I'm so grateful that I was referred to Dr. Kohli in Boston for surgery. He did an amazing repair on me. He has a special gift and care for his patients. I can never thank him enough.
Connie V.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Kohli and Kristen are very knowledgeable. I was very nervous at my first visit and thought I needed surgery. Dr. Kohli explain that my incontinence could be corrected with Kegal exercise and A electromagnetic machine called Emsella that contracts your kegal muscles I am a physical therapist and understand when muscles are weak stimulation can be helpful . It is a painless process sitting on a chair. After 6 treatments I rarely have any leakage. I am very pleased that I made my way to Dr Kohli and staff.
Joanne L.
Submitted 05/23/19
Everyone was very pleasant and explained every step they did.
Laurie P.
Submitted 05/05/19
After having a second procedure done by Dr. Kohli for Pudendal Nerve Entrapment. I found great relief again for several weeks. I am starting to feel the recurrence of pelvic pain related to my PNE at about 12 weeks. Thankfully I can schedule another appointment with Dr. Kohli to discuss another procedure. I don't know what I would have done without the expertise annd knowlege of Dr. Kohli. I am grateful to have been referred to him.
Virginia G.
Submitted 02/06/19
What a great experience! Everything went exceedingly well. No surprises. Rapid recovery. Dr Kohli has been a wonderful physician
Shirley S.
Submitted 02/04/19
My name is Belinda Canal and I am Shirley Stevens' daughter. Shirley is 85 and I brought her to be tested for Incontinence. Raquel was my first contact at Reception and just the best! I had to bring Mom in by wheelchair and Raquel told me where to park, and how to manage when Mom should be drinking enough water for the testing. Nazia was WONDERFUL to deal with for the testing, as she fully explained everything that was happening clearly and had both my mother and I quickly at ease. Dr. Kohli is GREAT.... and gave us hope that Mom could soon be able to enjoy a much better quality of life after the Botox injection. Everyone at this office was the very best we could ever hope for! Thank you!
Leona G.
Submitted 01/22/19
From our first appointment meeting, through bladder and vaginal surgery, to my six month followup meeting with Dr. NEERAJ KOHLI, I have been totally satisfied. After fighting every pelvic exam prior, I felt amazingly calm. Not only were my surgical outcomes excellent, Dr. Kohli presented with a high level of confidence that transferred easily to me, the patient. His ready smile and the care and respect shared with his patients make Dr. Kohli an excellent choice for women seeking urological and/or gynecological care.
Karen F.
Submitted 01/17/19
I had a great experience at my new patient appointment today. Dr. Kohli was very nice, listened to me, explained my diagnosis and options, and I left knowing I was in good hands.
Jamie B.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr. Kohli and all his staff are professional and caring. Dr. Kohli explains things well, and listened to, and addressed all of my pre and post op concerns. I was so nervous going into surgery, and as I was wheeled into the room he took a minute to place his hand on mine for reassurance, for me it meant that he was focused on me as a person, and that he would make sure I was OK. The post op experience was excellent, and communication after surgery when I had a question was done in a timely manner. The difference in how comfortable I am now and how uncomfortable l was is amazing to me. I would highly recommend Dr. Kohli and his staff because they treat you as a person, and not as a procedure.
Stephanie M.
Submitted 12/18/18
Dr Kohli and his staff are wonderful. I am so thankful that I heard about this treatment and I would recommend anyone who is suffering give it consolidation.
Carolyn B.
Submitted 12/18/18
I have suffered from urge incontinence for years. This means that I had to run for a bathroom every time I had to pee. I saw Dr. Kohli, and he recommended giving me a Botox injection into my bladder. The results were immediate. No more running for the bathroom! I wish that I had done it sooner. My bladder control lasted a full year. I just had my second injection. I highly recommend Dr. Kohli.
Michelle G.
Submitted 12/06/18
From start to finish, Dr. Kohli and his staff have been fabulous! I felt very comfortable with the decision to have my procedure and he took the time to explain all of it to my husband and I prior to me making my final decision. My last follow up visit was today and he continued to give me the attention I required without feeling rushed or “not heard”. Thank you for your expertise, caring, and respect. I have already recommended him to another person and will continue to do the same in the future.
Lois Y.
Submitted 12/05/18
Completely and wonderfully professional and compassionate.
Jeanine C.
Submitted 12/05/18
I saw Dr. Kohli for pelvic floor symptoms that were negatively impacting my life on a daily basis. After his evaluation and discussion, I decided to do Femi-Scan pelvic floor PT. I am very pleased with the results of this therapy! My symptoms are immensely improved. I would definitely recommend this option to others experiencing urinary and other pelvic floor symptoms.
Laurie P.
Submitted 11/30/18
I was fortunate to be referred to Dr. Kohli by Dr. Barreveld in August 2018. I had been suffering excruciating pain for 4 years from Pudendal Neuralgia and Pelvic Pain before meeting with Dr. Kohli. Dr. Kohli was extremely knowledgeable and caring and recommended the RHEO Injection which he thoroughly explained. Dr. Kohli performed the procedure at the South Shore Hospital where he as well as the entire staff were professional and caring and made sure I came through the surgery in good health. At about the 8 week follow up visit I reported 95% relief. This was the best I had felt in 4 years literally. Now at the 12 week mark, I have good days but still have some painful days. I'm very thankful for the relief I am having from Rheo Injection and look forward to more.
Susan R.
Submitted 11/28/18
I have been seeing Dr Kohli since 2010. I have trust him as a Doctor and have followed his suggestions to help me...Dr Kohli is patient and is always interested in hearing his patients concerns, fears and expectations. I never feel rushed when asking my layers of questions. He is thoughtful, sensitive and extremely knowledgeable in his area of expertise! I would highly recommend Dr Kohli as a Doctor extraordinaire! If you are look for the best in the profession-look no further! Dr Kohli researches the newest of procedures and won't recommend a procedure without positive outcomes! He reviews new techniques to help his patients with challenging issues-such as myself! He does not give up on his patients!
Denise R.
Submitted 11/27/18
The chair therapy was the easier therapy that I have ever experienced. It was painless and very effective. It strengthened my pelvic muscle which has given me a better quality of life. Thank you.
Deborah F.
Submitted 11/12/18
If you are dealing with SUI or complications from a prior mesh placement, you've come to the RIGHT practice! Dr Kohli and his staff are friendly, professional, knowledgeable and are highly recommended.
Sue B.
Submitted 11/04/18
Dr. Kohli is not just an amazing doctor...he is a MAGICIAN! After suffering from complications of mesh placement for many years and seeing over 10 "specialists" and treated with multiple medications and long sessions of physical therapy, I finally made the 4 hour drive to see Kohli. He made the diagnosis on the first visit and suggested surgery. The surgery was performed in under 45 minutes without general anesthesia and I was home the same day with little to no pain. My life has completely changed-no more pain and no more leakage. This man performs miracles-don't even hesitate to make the extra effort to make him your doctor. Thank you Dr. Kohli - you've given me my life back.
Annette E.
Submitted 11/03/18
Dr Kohli has a new treatment for Interstitial Cystitis called PRP ( Platelet Rich Plasma. He injected my bladder in June and my pain has gone away. I have a very raw bladder with no gag layer and it is filled with Hunner Ulcers. I have suffered with excrutiating pain all my life. Dr Kohli is the most compassiate and caring doctor I have ever met. He kept trying till he found something that would help me. Please ask him about it and maybe you will have wonderful days like I now have. How do you thank someone that has given you your life back. I wish I knew Dr kohli. Annette Eddy