During the COVID-19 Pandemic and Beyond, BostonUrogyn is Determined To Be There for You. We are now offering HIPAA-compliant Telemedicine Consultations, as well as Office Visits.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

BostonUrogyn

Urogynecologists located in Wellesley, MA & South Weymouth, MA

87 total reviews

BostonUrogyn always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BostonUrogyn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan M.
Submitted 05/22/20
Wonderful they always make me feel better.
Elizabeth N.
Submitted 05/22/20
Kristen Shaw has been very professional and knowledgeable throughout my health complication of having a pelvic floor prolapse and urinary incontinence. The process has been smoothly and Kristen has always been available for questions and Concerns. I would highly recommend this office as they truly care about your health and getting you to feel at your optimal.
Denise B.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. Kohli was gracious and brilliant! I knew something was wrong and I believed I was misdiagnosed. Dr. Kohli came highly recommended by a good friend. I called the office and explained the situation and his office staff was able to book me an appointment the next day. Dr. Kohli was kind and very professional. He knew exactly what was wrong, I was misdiagnosed! Dr. Kohli is very compassionate and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and attentively listened to all my concerns. The office staff are very warm and welcoming. I am so grateful for Dr. Kohli and Boston Urogyn!
Tracey D.
Submitted 05/21/20
Speechless, in the best way possible. That's how I feel after my first visit today. I don't know that words can ever adequately describe just how outstanding my first experience at Boston UroGyn truly was, but I'll try. I've been suffering from chronic, debilitating pelvic/bladder pain for years now. My ability to engage in a meaningful, happy, active life has greatly suffered as a result of this, and it's taken an incredible toll on my family, myself, and my mental health. I've been to various urologists, gynecologists, ER doctors and primary care physicians over the years who have simply tried to dismiss my pain without proper diagnostic measures, or just medicate me without really taking the time to investigate the root cause of my pain. Furthermore, NO doctor has ever demonstrated an interest in getting to know or understand me as a whole person. I had to choke back tears of gratitude and disbelief today sitting in a room with Nurse Practitioner Kristin. She sat with me, human being to human being, without a clipboard or notepad or iPad between us, and just...listened. Intently and curiously and nonjudgmentally, for twenty full minutes before she even began the exam. She had even taken the time to read and familiarize herself with my full health history prior to sitting down with me which- as small a detail as that may seem- was extremely meaningful to me, and saved me from having to try and recall years of surgeries/medications/ailments on the spot. She asked questions to get to know the WHOLE me, not just the "patient with bladder/pelvic pain." She was kind, warm, welcoming, and remarkably patient as she entertained and answered all of my questions and helped me to feel at ease. As awkward and uncomfortable as urology exams can be, I never once felt either of those things. She communicated every part of the exam, including what she was going to do and how it might feel. I never felt embarrassed or uncomfortable, even for a second. However the most paramount gift that I walked away from my appointment with, was HOPE. Kristin said to me at the end of my exam, "You are in good hands now. We WILL get to the bottom of this so we can get you better, and back to living life again." I let out a sigh of relief, apparently loud enough for her to hear even beneath my medical mask. She commented, "See that sigh of relief right there? That's what I like to hear." I honestly feel like it's the first big sigh of relief I've been able to exhale in years. Although my treatment hasn't started yet, I am incredibly hopeful and optimistic that Dr. Kohli, Kristin, and the rest of BostonUroGyn are indeed going to finally tackle my chronic pain and underlying bladder issues in a way that will truly allow me to start living my life again. I left my appointment full of hope, gratitude, and optimism about the future; my husband even said that I seemed happier than I've been in months when I returned home and recounted my visit to him. And he was right. There's a palpable, intoxicating energy when years of pain, despair, and dead-ends are finally ignited with a glimmer of hope, and I am so grateful to have been gifted this hope. To anyone reading this testimonial, I want you to know that I was you just 2 days ago. Up late at night sitting with my chronic pain and bladder issues, depressed & desperate to find a practice that might finally be able to help my situation. I stumbled upon Dr. Kohli via a google search and read five star review after five star review, skeptically wondering if maybe they were auto-generated or fake, because it seemed incomprehensible that ANY Doctor & staff could really be *THAT* good. Take my word for it: They are all of that, and then some. Even Sara at the front desk- your first point of contact- is warm, kind, welcoming, empathetic, and will bend over backwards to get you seen in a timely fashion. (She got me seen in ONE DAY!) The whole energy in the office is a beautiful, welcoming, comforting one. To anyone on the fence about calling, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed if you book an appointment with Boston UroGyn, and just may leave your appointment ignited with a newfound hope of better days ahead. I know I certainly did.
Teresa B.
Submitted 05/21/20
Wonderful staff, Dr. Kohli was very kind and courteous . He made me feel very relaxed and found my problem immediately .
Jenn G.
Submitted 05/21/20
Very professional and kind.
E H.
Submitted 05/21/20
Very informative and reassuring .
Marilyn B.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. Kohli came highly recommended for the Mona Lisa Touch treatments. His staff is attentive and professional and have made my experience comfortable and rewarding.
Kaitlin N.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. Kholi and his staff are wonderful and I've had a very easy going and personable experience in his office.
JANICE M.
Submitted 05/19/20
Kristen is the best and our visits are always great
Casey B.
Submitted 05/19/20
Big shout out to Dr. Kohli and his recipe for Yakima to maintain good digestion and avoid chronic constipation. Figs, raisins, brown sugar, lemon juice and a few more ingredients and voila... a delicious daily treat that makes every day better!
Suzanne S.
Submitted 05/19/20
I have been very happy with my experience I love Doctor Kholi. He has helped me The staff is awesome. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Carol C.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Kohli's expertise and confidence are exactly what you need and want when you are having discomfort and need treatment or surgery. My recovery from surgery was pain-free and much quicker than I ever anticipated. His team is top rated and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Tabitha B.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Kohli immediately identified my issue and offered a treatment plan that has far exceeded any help I have received in the past. I finally have hope
Peg N.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr Kohli is very compassionate and knowledgeable,he doesn't give up until there is a resulution. His staff are lovely and competent especially in these covaid times ,I always feel comfortable and safe
Jacqueline F.
Submitted 05/18/20
I came to Boston UroGyn after dealing with mild incontinence issues and a prolapse that was a result a childbirth many years earlier. Although I tried to have it repaired via PT at a different location, I was still having issues. Dr. Kohli was professional and thorough and explained to me that my issues could be resolved through surgery. He was correct. Although, I am working through PT to fully strengthen my pelvic floor, immediately upon recovery, and once I was allowed, I found myself being able to do jumping jacks without leakage. I was beyond thrilled. Everyone in his office is wonderful, especially his PA Kristen who answered my barrage of questions and was so patient even when I called multiple times with additional questions. She was frank, honest, compassionate and really knows her stuff! Highly recommended.
Maribeth S.
Submitted 05/18/20
After an industrial accident in 2018, I had seen over 20 medical professionals who had no idea of the origin of my debilitating pelvic pain. Many were rude, unfamiliar with the anatomy where I thought I was injured, and I felt passed around like a football. Almost 2 years later when I could withstand PFPT, I was told I may have Pudendal Nerve issues. It is challenging to find Doctors who are Pelvic specialists familiar with this nerve, and certain pelvic ligaments. I was told I may have to go out of state. After much research, I found Dr. Kholi and Boston Urogyn! I emailed through their website and received a call THE NEXT DAY from Sarah about booking an appt! It’s a lovely office and every single employee was kind and considerate. I was told by a nurse for the first time when seeing a Urologist or Gynecologist, that the Doctor prefers to meet his patients with their clothes on first! How humane! Not only is Dr. Kholi kind, he is also brilliant, understands the sacrotuberous and sacrospinous ligaments, and was quickly able to make a bilateral Pundendal Neuralgia diagnosis. I couldn’t stop crying. Finally, someone who might be able to help me! After the exam, we sat down in his office to discuss treatment options. Again, I felt respected, heard, and held. I eagerly await beginning an alternative therapy treatment plan for this disabling pain. I’m so grateful to have found Boston Urogyn.
H A.
Submitted 05/15/20
I was told by my first urogyn that everything would go away and I would be fine. After months of constant urgency they still didn’t offer any solutions. I felt alone and scared that this was the rest of my life. Dr. Kholi was recommended to me from a moms group and he offered a variety of conservative treatments. Which I appreciated. I am 90% better and so thankful.
Leticia F.
Submitted 05/15/20
I had one of the most wonderful doctor appointments ever. They were able to fit me in to be seen quickly and the appointment was quick and filled with the exact information I needed. Dr. Kohli and his staff are also warm and welcoming, a totally A+ experience
Robin D.
Submitted 05/14/20
Engaging, and highly competent staff